Star Wars Complete Book Timeline Explained

Star Wars Complete Book Timeline Explained

The Star Wars books span the entire timeline, from the distant years of the High Republic Era to the sequel trilogy. There’s a sense in which Star Wars has been a transmedia franchise from the outset. The first tie-in novel, Alan Dean Foster’s Splinter of the Mind’s Eye, was published in 1978 – before the release of The Empire Strikes Back. It wasn’t until the 1990s that Star Wars really became a literary phenomenon, however, with an ever-growing range of New York Times-bestselling novels.

The Star Wars canon has been growing at an incredible rate since Disney acquired Lucasfilm in 2012. Here are all the canon books in timeline order!

Powered by WPeMatico

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.